Medical Tourism Connection sends Patient to Monterrey, Mexico for Lasik

Tired of wearing glasses, Susan began her search for Lasik eye surgery. While researching different facilities and doctors in her area, Susan came across the medical tourism industry.

Medical tourism is the fastest growing segment of the health care industry, and is predicted by the Deloitte Center for Health Solutions to reach 1.6 million patients by 2012.

“While researching I learned that people leave the country for surgery, so I went online to research medical tourism, found Medical Tourism Connection and I told them I wanted Lasik,” Susan said. “They gave me some options, I chose my doctor, and that’s how I ended up in Monterrey.”

Through her Medical Tourism Connection membership, Susan was able to easily research, schedule and book her Lasik procedure with Dr. Rogelio Villarreal, a world-renowned expert in laser eye surgery, in Monterrey, Mexico.

“One of the big factors with coming down to Monterrey was that I was going to save money and that the quality of care was going to be the same or better than in the U.S.,” Susan said. “I felt very comfortable in Monterrey.”

Medical tourists, like Susan, not only receive the 22 to 88 percent cost savings from traveling abroad, but also get to experience VIP patient care like assigned nurses, private rooms, individual doctor attention and relaxing recovery in five-star hotels. Patients also get to experience the countries’ cultures and sights. After touring the local parks, the steel museum and taking a boat ride around the city, Susan underwent her quick, painless and successful operation.

“The doctor was beyond what I expected. He was perfect. I’d come to him again and again,” Susan stated. “I’ve actually come up with a few friends who I would go up and tell my experience to.”

Medical Tourism Connection has been has been a big hit since 2009 with members wanting to save money while finding high quality health care. The patient friendly system allows its members to locate medical, cosmetic and dental providers from around the world with just a few clicks of the mouse.

“Medical Tourism Connection was a great help. I saved 67 percent on my Lasik procedure, found a great doctor, and even got to take a short vacation,” Susan said. “I would do it again in a heartbeat.”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

